Past President’s Report

Mandi Goodsett, ALAO Past President

I am pleased to report that the Awards Committee selected winners for the 2021 Kathryn L. Venditti Mentoring and Jay Ladd Distinguished Service Awards.

For his work with MLIS students and his support for colleagues at his institution and around the state, Mark Eddy (Case Western Reserve University) was awarded the Venditti Mentoring Award.

For his tireless work to improve the online image of ALAO and push ALAO members to embrace new ideas and challenges, Derek Zoladz (OhioNET) was awarded the Ladd Distinguished Service Award. Congratulations to both!

We had many excellent nominations this year, so I encourage anyone who submitted a nomination to do so again in the future. 

These two ALAO awards, as well as several others, were presented at the ALAO Conference in a virtual ceremony again this year. There were quite a few attendees, many of whom shared congratulations and well-wishes in the chat. Congratulations to all of our award winners!

In early 2022, the Nominating Committee will be putting out a call for ALAO board nominations. We will need nominees for Vice President/President Elect, Secretary, Membership Chair, and three Members at Large. In the meantime, if you are interested in serving on the Nominating Committee (a brief appointment that would begin in January and end in April 2022), let me know by December 16th. Please consider serving the ALAO community in one of these roles!

This entry was posted in Vol. 39 no. 4 (Dec 2021) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s