2021 ALAO Board Election Coming Soon

Katy Mathuews, Past President

The 2021 ALAO Board Election will take place March 22 – April 9, 2021. You must be a member to vote, so it’s the perfect time to consider joining or renewing your membership! More information on joining and renewing here.

This year we are voting on Vice President/President-Elect, Treasurer, Public Relations Coordinator, and three Board Member at Large positions. You can learn more about the responsibilities of these offices in the Procedures Manual and Bylaws.

Voting will take place online. Emails will be sent on March 22 containing access to candidate biographical information and an online ballot form.

Thank you in advance for casting your vote! And special thanks to our wonderful candidates:

Vice President/President-Elect

Gerald Natal, Health and Human Services Librarian, The University of Toledo


Don Appleby, Library Specialist, University of Akron

Public Relations Coordinator

Melissa Cox Norris, Director of Library Communication, University of Cincinnati

Board Member at Large

Melissa Bauer, Online Learning Librarian, Associate Professor, Kent State University – Stark Campus

Mark Eddy, Research Services Librarian, Case Western Reserve University

Michael Hawkins, Data Librarian, Kent State University

Jessie Long, Outreach and Instruction Librarian, Miami University Regionals

Kristen Peters, Interim Library Director, Wittenberg University

Chris Robinson-Nkongola, Reference and Instruction Librarian, Bowling Green State University

Bethany Spencer, Evening Circulation Supervisor, Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

This entry was posted in Vol. 39 no. 1 (March 2021) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s