Past President’s Update

Sue Polanka, Wright State University

As Chair of the Nominating Committee I am very pleased to announce the following candidates for the 2014 ALAO ballot. Elections are now open. Only current members in ALAO may vote; update your membership now to vote in this year’s election.

Vice President/President Elect:

  • Brian Gray, Team Leader Research Services, Kelvin Smith Library, CWRU
  • Diane Kolosionek, Education & Urban Affairs Subject Specialist Librarian, Cleveland State University


  • Missy Creed, Library Associate, OSU – Health Sciences Library
  • Sheryl Gannon, Library Director and iChampion, Brown Mackie College – Findlay

Membership Chair:

  • Derek Malone, Senior Library Associate/ILL, Ohio University
  • Katy Mathuews, Access Services Librarian, Shawnee State University

Board Member at Large:

  • Moriana Garcia, Natural Sciences Liaison Librarian, Denison University
  • Heidi Gauder, Coordinator of Research & Instruction, Roesch Library, University of Dayton
  • Kevin Grace, Head and University Archivist, Archives & Rare Books Library, University of Cincinnati
  • Cheryl Lubow, Collection Development Librarian, State Library of Ohio
  • Ann Marie Smeraldi, First Year Experience Librarian & English Subject Specialist, Cleveland State University
  • Carissa Thatcher, Library Manager South Campus, Southern State Community College

2014 Nominating Committee
Liz Richardson, Kent State University
Diane Kolosionek, Cleveland State University
Alison Ricker, Oberlin College
Sue Polanka, Wright State University

This entry was posted in Vol. 32 no. 1 (March 2014). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s