Membership Update

At the Executive Board Meeting on February 23, 2018 the Membership Chair reported the membership of ALAO includes 334 regular members, 4 retiree members, and 33 student members. A special welcome is extended to our newest members (joined since December 1, 2017):

  • Stacey Lavender, Ohio University
  • Hannah Pearson
  • Jennifer DeLuke, Kent State University
  • Erin Smith, Case Western Reserve University
  • Stefanie Hilles, Miami University
  • Ursula Lisiakowski, University of Toledo
  • Sean Kennedy, University of Akron
  • Christopher Heckman, Kent State University
  • Alyssa Mitchell, Walsh University
  • Kelly Shook, Kent State University
  • Hannah Goodrick, Franklin University/Kent State University iSchool
  • Rachel Rubin, Capital University
  • Elizabeth Sullivan, Oberlin College
  • Erika Noark, Kent State University

Also at the February 23 meeting, the ALAO Executive Board voted to extend free student membership to full-time and part-time students enrolled in a Master degree in Information and Library Science. Free student memberships are an excellent way to encourage and support the future of our profession. Encourage a student to join ALAO today!

-Katy Mathuews, Membership Chair, Ohio University

This entry was posted in Vol. 36 no. 1 (March 2018) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s