Past President’s Report

Brian Hickam, Benedictine University (IL)

Once again, it is election time for ALAO. Below is a current list of candidates. Please be aware the call to vote will be coming soon. We encourage all members to participate!

President-ELECT: Eboni Johnson*
Treasurer: Don Appleby*
P.R. Coordinator: Sheryl Gannon, Alisa Mizikar
Board Member-at-Large: Debra Andreadis, Julia Gustafson, Marsha Miles, Karen A. Plummer, and Suzanne Smailes
*Running unopposed

ALAO is looking ahead to reviewing our web presence. Membership chair, Alison Ricker coordinated Wallwisher comments about the website. Members of the Communications Review Committee, Melissa Bauer, Katie Gibson, and I will use these comments to inform a usability study, launching later this spring. The population we sample will be manageable (perhaps two or three dozen individuals), representative of the various types & sizes of institutions, and, otherwise, randomly chosen. The goal is to have any website redesigns complete before mid August. The usability study will also inform any changes that made be made to improve policies, procedures, scheduling, communications, etc.

This entry was posted in Vol. 31 no. 1 (March 2013). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s